fbpx

We know that it's often hard to find or access information relating to airlines policies and services for passengers traveling with a disability.

Below, we have posted below some links to airlines web pages that relate to specific information for Disabled and Mobility Restricted passengers. There is also a link to the airlines medical clearance and discharge forms for some major airlines.

*Note: There is a longer list of airline medical discharge forms on the Medi-Traveler Toolkit page.

 

Airline Name

Airline Disabled & Special Assistance Info

Medical Clearance/Discharge Forms*

Int. Telephone

Aer Lingus (EI) www.aerlingus.com Aer Lingus: +1 (516) 622-4228
Aeroflot (SU) www.aeroflot.com   +1 (212) 944-2300
AirAsia (AK) www.airasia.com AirAsia +61 2 8188 2133
Air Berlin (AB) www.airberlin.com   +1 (866) 266-5588
Air Canada (AC) www.aircanada.com Air Canada +1 (888) 247-2262
Air China (CA) www.airchina.com   +1 (800) 882-8122
Air France (AF) www.airfrance.us Air France +1 (800) 210-6508
Air New Zealand (NZ) www.airnewzealand.co.nz Air New Zealand +1 (800) 262-1234
Alaska Airlines (AS) www.alaskaair.com   +1 (800) 252-7522
Alitalia (AZ) www.alitalia.com   +1 (800) 223-5730
American Airlines (AA) www.aa.com American Airlines +1 (800) 433-7300
ANA (NH) www.ana.co.jp ANA +81 03 6741 8900
Avianca (AV) www.avianca.com   +1 (800) 284-2622
British Airways (BA) www.britishairways.com British Airways +1 (800) 778-4838
Cathay Pacific (CX) www.cathaypacific.com Cathay Pacific +1 (800) 233-2742
China Airlines (CI) www.china-airlines.com China Airlines +1 (800) 227-5118
China Eastern Airlines (MU) www.us.ceair.com China Eastern +1 (212) 685-8870
China Southern Airlines (CZ) www.csair.com   +86 (20) 400 669 5539
Delta Air Lines (DL) www.delta.com   +1 (404) 209-3434
EgyptAir (MS) www.egyptair.com   +1 (212) 581-5600
Emirates (EK) www.emirates.com Emirates +1 (800) 777-3999
Etihad Airways (EY) www.etihad.com Etihad +1 (888) 838-4423
Finnair (AY) www.finnair.com Finnair +1 (877) 757-7143
Frontier Airlines (F9) www.flyfrontier.com   +1 (877) 846-8035
Garuda Indonesia (GA) www.garuda-indonesia.com Garuda +1 (800) 342-7832
JAL (JL) www.jal.co.jp JAL +81 03 5460 3783
Jet Airways (9W) www.jetairways.com Jet Airways +1 (877) 835-9538
JetBlue Airways (B6) www.jetblue.com   +1 (855) 232-5463
Jetstar (JQ) www.jetstar.com Jetstar +1 (866) 397-8170
Kenya Airways (KQ) www.kenya-airways.com   +1 (866) 536-9224
KLM (KL) www.klm.com   +1 (844) 797-7723
Korean Air (KE) www.koreanair.com Korean Air +1 (800) 438-5000
LAN Airlines (LA) www.lan.com   +1 (866) 435-9526
Lufthansa (LH) www.lufthansa.com Lufthansa +1 (800) 645-3880
Malaysia Airlines (MH) www.malaysiaairlines.com Malaysia Airlines: +1 (800) 552-9264
Norwegian Air Shuttle (DY) www.norwegian.com   +1 (800) 357-4159
Qantas (QF) www.qantas.com.au Qantas +1 (800) 227-4500
Qatar Airways (QR) www.qatarairways.com   +1 (877) 777-2827
Ryanair (FR) www.ryanair.com Ryanair +44 871 2460003
SAS Scandinavian Airlines (SK) www.flysas.com   +1 (800) 221-2350
Saudia (SV) www.saudiairlines.com Saudia +1 (800) 472-8342
Silver Airways (3M) www.silverairways.com   +1 (801) 401-9100
Singapore Airlines (SQ) www.singaporeair.com Singapore Airlines +1 (800) 742-3333
Southwest Airlines (WN) www.southwest.com Southwest: +1 (800) 435-9792
Spirit Airlines (NK) www.spirit.com   +1 (801) 401-2200
SWISS (LX) www.swiss.com   +1 (877) 359-7947
Thai Airways (TG) www.thaiairways.com Thai Airways +1 (800) 426-5204
Turkish Airlines (TK) www.turkishairlines.com Turkish Airlines +1 (800) 874-8875
United Airlines (UA) www.united.com United Airlines +1 (800) 228-2744
Vietnam Airlines (VN) www.vietnamairlines.com Vietnam Airlines +1 (416) 927-0275
Virgin America (VX) www.virginamerica.com   +1 (877) 359-8474
Virgin Atlantic (VS) www.virgin-atlantic.com   +1 (888) 747-7474
Virgin Australia (VA) www.virginaustralia.com Virgin Australia +1 (855) 253-8021
WestJet (WS) www.westjet.com   +1 (888) 937-8538